Rizzotti enters her fourth season as the Team President for the Connecticut Sun. She is responsible for the overall basketball and business operations for the Mohegan Tribe-owned WNBA franchise that plays its home games in Mohegan Sun Arena. Jennifer Rizzotti had a storied career for the UConn Huskies from 1992 – 1996, where she helped lead UConn’s 1995 team to a 35-0 season that ended in a Division 1 NCAA Women’s Basketball Championship. A former All-American and the NCAA Regional Most Outstanding Player after her junior and senior seasons, in 1996 Rizzotti virtually swept the postseason awards as Big East Player of the Year, Big East Scholar-Athlete of the Year, the Associated Press Player of the Year, the Honda-Broderick Cup for Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year, the Frances Pomeroy Naismith Award recipient, and the Wade Trophy winner. Rizzotti was inducted into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame in 2013, joining fellow UConn legends, Coach Geno Auriemma (2006 inductee) and Rebecca Lobo (a 2010 inductee).

After playing eight seasons of professional basketball following college, which included two championship seasons with the Houston Comets (1999 & 2000), Rizzotti embarked on a coaching career that led her to the University of Hartford (UHart) where she spent 17 seasons. During her tenure with UHart, Rizzotti became America East Conference “Coach of the Year” in 2006, 2007 and 2010 and took the Hawks to five NCAA tournaments. Rizzotti also served as the head coach of the George Washington Women’s basketball team for five years, beginning with with a 20-10 season in 2016-17 and a share of the A-10 regular season title. A trip to the NCAA Tournament would come in 2018 as well, after coaching George Washington to an A-10 Tournament title.

Rizzotti has also been an integral part of USA Women’s Basketball. Most recently, she served as the Head Coach for the 2023 USA 3×3 Women’s Pan American Team, taking home the gold in October, 2023. In 2011, she was named USA Basketball “Coach of the Year” and also served as an Assistant Coach for the gold medal winning 2021 Women’s USA Olympic Team in Tokyo, Japan. In February 2024, Rizzotti was named the head coach of the 2024 USA 3×3 Women’s National Team, which is set to defend the 2020 gold medal at the Olympic Games in Paris.