Sun Announce 2019 Schedule




UNCASVILLE, Conn. (December 18 2018) – The Sun kicks off the 2019 campaign with two home games, starting the season at Mohegan Sun Arena on Saturday, May 25 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Elena Delle Donne and the Washington Mystics. On Tuesday, May 28, the Indiana Fever travels to Uncasville, followed by the Sun’s first road trip of the season in Los Angeles on May 31 and Las Vegas on June 2. Of the 17 home games at Mohegan Sun Arena, 10 will be played on either a Friday, Saturday or Sunday.


A 21-win playoff team for the second-consecutive year in 2018, the Sun will open its nationally televised slate on Sunday, June 16 at home against the defending champion Seattle Storm on ABC. Game time is set for 3:30 p.m. Other national broadcasts include a stop in Washington on June 29 at 2 p.m. on ESPN before a home matchup against the Minnesota Lynx on July 6 at 2 p.m. on ESPN2 and another against the Phoenix Mercury at 8 p.m. also on ESPN2. The Sun is featured in four of the WNBA’s 16 national broadcasts.


“We’re thrilled to be featured four times on national television in 2019, including three games at Mohegan Sun Arena,” said Amber Cox, Vice President of the Sun. “It speaks volumes about our coaching staff, players, fan base and front office. Our young and dynamic roster plays an exciting brand of basketball that has New England energized about how far this team can go. The play on the court, along with a revitalized in-game experience, has resulted in solid growth to our already loyal fan base over the last two seasons. Couple that with marquee opponents for these games – along with our entire schedule – it’s something every basketball fan will want to be a part of this summer.”


Other highlights of the home schedule include a second visit from Breanna Stewart, Sue Bird and the Storm on August 16, while Diana Taurasi and the Mercury return on August 1. Washington pays the Sun another visit on June 11 and the Sun will host the Atlanta Dream at home twice – once on June 21 and again on July 19. The team will also host its second annual matinee game on Wednesday, July 24 at 11:30 a.m. vs. New York.


After the first road trip of the season, the Sun will head to Atlanta on June 9 at 3 p.m. and Minnesota on June 14 at 8 p.m. before closing out June in Chicago on June 24, Dallas on June 26 and wrapping up the trip with the ESPN2 game in Washington on June 29. Two more long trips are on the slate in August. The first kicks off on August 4 at New York, August 9 at Minnesota, August 11 at Las Vegas and wraps up August 14 at Phoenix, while the second starts in Los Angeles on August 25 and stops in Seattle on August 27 before the team returns to the East Coast on August 30 to play at New York. The regular season rounds out in early September with two home games on September 4 vs. Dallas and Sept. 6 vs. Chicago. The Sun wraps up on road on Sept. 8 at Indiana.


Season tickets for 2019 start as low as $22 per game and are available now. Visit or call 1-877-SUN-TIXX to purchase.


2019 Sun Schedule


May 25                 Washington                        7:30 p.m.

May 28                 Indiana                                 7:00 p.m.

May 31                 at Los Angeles                   10:30 p.m.

June 2                   at Las Vegas                       6:00 p.m.

June 6                   Los Angeles                        7:00 p.m.

June 9                   at Atlanta                            3:00 p.m.

June 11                 Washington                        7:00 p.m.

June 14                 at Minnesota                     8:00 p.m.

June 16                 Seattle                                  3:30 p.m.

June 21                 Atlanta                                 7:30 p.m.

June 23                 at Chicago                           6:00 p.m.

June 26                 at Dallas                               8:00 p.m.

June 29                 at Washington                   2:00 p.m.

July 6                     Minnesota                          2:00 p.m.

July 10                   at Atlanta                            11:00 a.m.

July 12                   Phoenix                               8:00 p.m.

July 14                   at Indiana                            4:00 p.m.

July 19                   Atlanta                                 7:30 p.m.

July 24                   New York                            11:30 a.m.

July 30                   Chicago                                7:00 p.m.

August 1              Phoenix                               7:00 p.m.

August 4              at New York                       3:00 p.m.

August 9              at Minnesota                     8:00 p.m.

August 11            at Las Vegas                       6:00 p.m.

August 14            at Phoenix                          9:00 p.m.

August 16            Seattle                                  7:30 p.m.

August 18            Dallas                                    3:00 p.m.

August 23            Las Vegas                            7:30 p.m.

August 25            at Los Angeles                   5:00 p.m.

August 27            at Seattle                             10:00 p.m.

August 30            at New York                       7:30 p.m.

September 4      Dallas                                    7:00 p.m.

September 6      Chicago                                7:30 p.m.

September 8      at Indiana                            4:00 p.m.


*All times EST